iHeartRadio Music Awards to Air on 840 iHeartRadio Stations

Written By

Liz Iversen

Published On

Tuesday, Sep 01

Music fans are in for a treat. The 2020 iHeartRadio Music Awards will be broadcast on 840 iHeartRadio stations nationwide over the 4-day Labor Day weekend. The spectacular award special Sept. 4-7 will unveil a total of 50 award winners and feature acceptance speeches on-air and on iHeartMedia’s social media platforms.

Now in its seventh year, the iHeartRadio Music Awards celebrate the most played songs and artists on iHeartRadio stations and the iHeartRadio app throughout 2019. Below are the nominees for Song of the Year, Female Artist of the Year, and Male Artist of the Year.

Song of the Year:

  • “bad guy” – Billie Eilish
  • “Old Town Road” – Lil Nas X
  • “Señorita” – Shawn Mendes & Camila Cabello
  • “Sucker” – Jonas Brothers
  • “Truth Hurts” – Lizzo

Female Artist of the Year:

  • Ariana Grande
  • Billie Eilish
  • Halsey
  • Lizzo
  • Taylor Swift

Male Artist of the Year:

  • Ed Sheeran
  • Khalid
  • Luke Combs
  • Post Malone
  • Shawn Mendes

Fan voting will determine this year’s winners for Best Fan Army, Best Lyrics, Best Cover Song, Best Music Video, Best Remix, the Social Star Award, Favorite Tour Photographer and Favorite Music Video Choreography. 

Don’t miss the action this Labor Day weekend! The see the full list of nominees, click here

Subscribe to our posts

Subscribe to our posts for the latest company and industry news including: Podcasts and Radio Listernship Insights, Creative Research, Audio Trends, Forecasts, and more!